Match Report & Results w/e 22nd September 2013

The final week of the season did not go well for club Captain Mick Manning, when all the results went against him.
The annual match between the men and ladies was cancelled due to the weather, but a challenge on the indoor rink and using the skittles alley proved very rewarding for the ladies and they now have the bragging rights for the forthcoming year.
Two matches against Notts. Tourists also went wrong, although the challenge to play Federation Bowls results in Victoria only losing by two shots. Club Captain Mick Manning   therefore claimed that Victoria had won this one. The match for the “Friendship Bowl” resulted in a win for Nottingham by 15 shots.
The final game of the season was the Captain’s challenge against the President. The President lost on the opening day of the season, but by some judicial selection, the President’s team gained the upper hand and won by 24 shots. The day was enjoyed by all and ended as the members and guests sat down to an excellent meal provided by the ladies.


Friendship Bowl
Victoria 83 – 98 Nottingham CBA Tourists
J. Griffiths, R. Rockett, J. Newman, M. Stocker 19 – 16
M. Milliner, J. Smart, A. Barnes, D. Hurst 9 – 21
M. Manning, A. Shattock, K. Harvey, P. Leadbeater 23 – 15
S. Thynne, A. Waygood, G. Thorne, D. Jones 12 – 26
J. Mingo-West, E. Sage, A. Bray, M. Taylor 20 – 20


Federation Rules – Challenge
Victoria 66 – 68 Nottingham CBA Tourists
R. Rockett, N. Sell 9 – 19
M. Milliner, D. Fairhurst, M. Manning 10 – 18
J. Newman, A. Bray, P. Leadbeater 22 – 7
J. Mingo-West, G. Hodge, E. Sage 12 – 17
J. Griffiths, A. Shattock, M. Cooper 13 – 7


Captain 114 – 138 President
Captain’s team
K. Leahy, J. Smart, G. Hodge, P. Leadbeater 17 – 15
M. Milliner, M. Fletcher, M. Taylor 12 – 24
N. Stocker, R. Hollier, A. Barnes, M. Cooper 19 – 17
P. Wyatt, W. Nicholls, M. Campbell, M. Manning 24 – 7
R. Austin, I. Linham, D. Sealey, K. Holland 8 – 35
A. Webb, D. Fairhurst, J. Howell 14 – 15
B. Johnson, J. Codrington, J. Kerr, D. jones 20 – 25
President’s team
H. Whyte, D. Williams, J. Newman, K. Harvey 15 – 17
P. Newport, P. Lunn, A. Bray 24 – 12
S. Thynne, G. Richards, T. Gatehouse, M. Stocker 17 – 19
L. Stocker, J. Mingo-West, B. Saward, S. Evans 7 – 24
J. Griffiths, R. Fenwick, H. Gibbs, G. Frost 35 – 8
J. Turton, E. Sage, B. Stock 15 – 14
T. Gilbert, A. Waygood, N. Sell, R. Rockett 25 – 20